International Association of Multilingualism

  • Home
  • Honorary Members


On July 25, 2010, the decision was made by the IAM board (at Birkbeck College, University of London) to honour outstanding members of the International Association of Multilingualism and grant them an Honorary Membership of the IAM for life and a subscription to the international Journal of Multilingualism.

IAM 2022 - Zagreb: Danuta Gabryś-Barker for her significant contribution to research on bilingual and multilingual education, language awareness, and the impact of affective factors on language learning and teaching.

IAM 2018 - Lisbon: Durk Gorter for his contribution to research on multilingualism in educational contexts and European minority languages. 

IAM 2014 - Uppsala: Kaj Sjöholm - for his contribution to research on multilingualism.

IAM 2011 - Warsaw: Björn Hammarberg and Håkan Ringbom - for their insightful and significant contributions to research on multilingualism and L3 acquisition.

© International Association of Multilingualism

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software